Research

        

Resources for Global Surgical Care Research 

University of Alberta     

Dr. Abdulla Saleh (Director)

Email: assaleh@ualberta.ca

Jessica Hogan Email: hogan@ualberta.ca

Website: https://www.ualberta.ca/surgery/divisions/office-of-global-surgery/index.html

 

University of British Columbia   

Dr. Brian Westerberg (Director)

Email: surgery.international@ubc.ca

Website: https://internationalsurgery.med.ubc.ca/

 

University of Calgary

Dr. Gwen Hollaar

Email: ghollaar@gmail.com

Website: https://www.ucalgary.ca/cgs/

 

University of Manitoba 

Dr. Gigi Osler

Email: cgph@cc.umanitoba.ca

 

McMaster University     

Dr. Brian Cameron

Email: cameronb@mcmaster.ca

Website: https://surgery.mcmaster.ca/education/international-surgery-desk/about-us

 

McGill University            

Rachel Nadeau

Email: Program.manager@cglobalsurgery.com

Dr. Tarek Razek

Email: tarek.razek@muhc.mcgill.ca

Website: https://www.cglobalsurgery.com/

 

University of Toronto    

Dr. Andrew Howard

Email: andrew.howard@sickkids.ca

Website: https://surgery.utoronto.ca/global-surgery

 

University of Ottawa

Dr. Yvvone Ying

Email:  yying@cheo.on.ca

 

Dalhousie University      

Dr. Marius Hoogerboord

Email: hoogerboord@gmail.com

Website: https://medicine.dal.ca/departments/department-sites/surgery/about/global-surgery.html

 

Queens University          

Email: deptsurgery@kgh.kari.net

 

University of Saskatchewan

Carlyn Seguin

Email: carlyn.seguin@usask.ca

Dr. Ivar Mendez

Email: Ivar.mendez@usask.ca

 

Western University        

Email: africain@uwo.ca

 

Memorial University      

Dr. Jill Allison

Email: jill.allison@med.mun.ca

Dr. Mary Wells

Email: mkwells@nf.sympatico.ca

 

Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Dr. Basia Siedlecki

Email: jbsiedle@gmail.com

Dr. Ken Foster

Los Angeles Global Health Conference

  • Los Angeles, USA || February 1, 2020

GHIC 2020: Global Health & Innovation Conference

  • New Haven, USA || April 4-5, 2020

2020 Annual Consortium of Universities for Global Health (CUGH) Global Health Conference

  • Washington, D.C., USA || April 18 - 20, 2020

Bethune Round Table

  • Winnipeg, Manitoba || May 28 – 31, 2020

Canadian Surgery Forum

  • Vancouver, BC || September 24 - 26, 2020

Canadian Conference on Global Health

  • Ottawa , October 18-20, 2020

Global Health Practitioner Conference

  • TBD, 2020

College of Surgeons of East, Central and Southern Africa (COSECSA)

  • TBD || TBD, 2020