Research


Resources for Global Surgical Care Research 

University of Alberta     

Dr. Abdulla Saleh (Director)

Email: assaleh@ualberta.ca

Jessica Hogan

Email: hogan@ualberta.ca

Website: https://www.ualberta.ca/surgery/divisions/office-of-global-surgery/index.html

 

University of British Columbia   

Dr. Brian Westerberg (Director)

Email: surgery.international@ubc.ca

Website: https://internationalsurgery.med.ubc.ca/

 

University of Calgary

Dr. Gwen Hollaar

Email: ghollaar@gmail.com

Website: https://www.ucalgary.ca/cgs/

 

University of Manitoba 

Winnipeg Global Surgery Office

Medical Director: Dr. Melanie Morris

Email: melaniemorris.i@gmail.com

Website: https://www.winnipegglobalsurgery.com/

Dr. Gigi Osler

Email: cgph@cc.umanitoba.ca

 

McMaster University     

Dr. Carolyn Levis

Director, International Surgery Desk, Department of Surgery

Director, MacGlObAS, Global Health Office

levisc@mcmaster.ca

David Oldenburger

Co-ordinator, MacGlObAS

globas@mcmaster.ca

Website: https://macglobas.mcmaster.ca/

 

McGill University            

Rachel Nadeau

Email: Program.manager@cglobalsurgery.com

Dr. Tarek Razek

Email: tarek.razek@muhc.mcgill.ca

Website: https://www.cglobalsurgery.com/

 

University of Toronto    

Dr. Andrew Howard

Email: andrew.howard@sickkids.ca

Website: https://surgery.utoronto.ca/global-surgery

 

University of Ottawa

Dr. Yvonne Ying

Email:  yying@cheo.on.ca

 

Dalhousie University      

Dr. Marius Hoogerboord

Email: hoogerboord@gmail.com

Website: https://medicine.dal.ca/departments/department-sites/surgery/about/global-surgery.html

 

Queens University          

Email: deptsurgery@kgh.kari.net

 

University of Saskatchewan

Carlyn Seguin

Email: carlyn.seguin@usask.ca

Dr. Ivar Mendez

Email: Ivar.mendez@usask.ca

 

Western University        

Email: africain@uwo.ca

 

Memorial University      

Dr. Jill Allison

Email: jill.allison@med.mun.ca

Dr. Mary Wells

Email: mkwells@nf.sympatico.ca

 

Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Dr. Basia Siedlecki

Email: jbsiedle@gmail.com

Dr. Ken Foster